Is mental strength important for success in sport or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thoughts that spiritual health is crucial for achievement in sport, or it is essential to keep fit and strong for success in sport. I agree that keeping fit is more important than the former, and this essay will explain and discuss the reason why I opt for this.

There are several reasons why some people belive it is important to have mental strength for success in sport. First of all, thoughts influence moods and reaction in the daytime. It not only unwinds the mind, but also does wonders for brain to consider strategies and approaches which are more effective. Moreover, it gives players far more competitive senses helping they achieve success. Take an example, if players had the bad mood, it would be bad for the ways which they compete.

On the other hand, it is more crucial to be fit and strong if players desire achievements. Keeping fit is an effective way to compete and practice, it allows players be more self-assured and flexible when they have strengths.Having a strong body can help people achive the goal easier since if they had the strong mental health but did not have physical strength, it would not hardly be successful and result in failures. For instance, participants can continue to practice with bad mood, but they can’t compete with weak body, it may lead to severe injuries and dangers.

In conclusion, although mental health plays an important role for success in sport, I still belive that a strong and fit body is more crucial due to effetiveness which it brings