Is the rapidly increasing number of private cars directly responsible for the rising levels of congestion and air pollution in most cities? What steps can be taken to encourage the use of public transport so as to reverse the trend?

People tend to live a luxurious so that they are buying private cars for getting an easy journey for their works and tours, which is effecting our environment, and traffic jam is happening frequently. Though this trend has caused a huge problem, there are some other problems, which are causing these things in a huge level. To encourage people for using public transport, we can raise awareness, and by the help of government, we can reduce the price of using public vehicles.

Cars produce bad fumes, and gases, which are harmful for our health, and environment. The gases mix with the air, causing air to get polluted, while traffic jam is seen happening in the roads due to having too many cars. For instance, people in our country use private cars without having the concern about the effects of their activity, causing congestion in roads. There are also some perminent phenoman behind the problem. The industrial wastes, and the trash made by human also play a crucial role to pollute the air. The roads which are made without any proper research also cause traffic congestion in a massive amount.

There are so many things which can be done for encouraging people to use public transport rather than using private vehicles. By using social media, and with the help of government, we can show them the bad effects, which is caused because of driving private cars. Reducing the cost for travelling by public transport can be also a viable option. For example, government of Bangladesh has announced that prices of tickets of public vehicles will be half for all the students and government workers, which caused a huge decrease in the number of private vehicles in streets.

In conclusion, increasing number of private cars is one of the major causes for having congestion in road, and the rising of air pollution; however, there are also some significant issues which are causing these problems such as wastes of human and industries. Furthermore, to reduce these problems, public awareness, and government support can play an important role to encourage people for travelling in public transport.