Is traveling the best way to learn about other cultures?

In recent decades traveling has started gaining popularity more and more because the number of people interested in learning foreign culture increases constantly.Many people think that traveling is the best way to learn about other cultures and I support this point.

Firstly, I firmly believe that environment surrounding us has a significant impact on us because it inevitably affects our feelings and emotions. Therefore, traveling allows people feel the atmosphere and cultural authenticity of the place they are traveling in. It has been proven that experiencing something on your own is one of the most vibrant and effective ways to remember and learn something new. This way, learning other cultures through travelling can become both fun and unforgettable experience.

Moreover, the information about other cultures in the books and internet can be not proper completely. Some sources of the information about foreign cultures can be quite educating but some of them can be written or made from others’ point of view. As opinion of people can differ considerably, the most proper source of information would be traveling in a country you are learning about on your own. Hence, it is essential to see and experience everything on your own and make conclusion about other cultures based on your own point of view.

In conclusion, traveling can be one is the most proper and vibrant sources of information about foreign culture.