It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing science subjects at university. What you think are the causes of this problem and what are the effects on society?

Many countries witnessed that the number of students opting for science stream in universities are less than required. The main reasons behind this are lack of interest and the complexity of science subjects. It leads to the reduction in the amount of medical professionals and medical facilities available.

To begin with, there are several causes which create this problem, first and the foremost is lack of interest. Nowadays, due to the influence of social media, every individual is very fascinated towards making their career in social media because they think that it is the most effective way to gain popularity as well as to earn huge amount of money as a result, they neglect the noble professions such as doctors and nurses. Secondly, it is considered that science subjects are very complex and tough. Because of the complexity, they think that pursuing education in science stream is not a cup of tea for everyone. They find themselves incompetent of studying science subjects and consider the top ranked students to be more capable of becoming doctors.

Furthermore, it effects the society in significant way. It will definitely affect the medical facilities in a long run, if nobody choose science subjects then the number of doctors will reduce which will ultimately leads the society towards destruction as there will be no medicine facilities and treatment of the diseases become impossible. Apart from this, it also acts as a deterrent in encouraging people to do different things. They start choosing easy subjects because they all believe in ant race.

In conclusion, lack of interest and preconception of people towards science subjects are the main reasons of this trend and effects the society by reducing the medical facilities available.