It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Books are reliable sources to improve people’s academic knowledge. The majority have a belief that if they experience a certain thing, they will learn much better while others trust more books. In the following essay I am going to explain both sides of gaining experience.

To begin with, being involved in practicing is significantly valuable. The first reason is that even if you possess lots of knowledge from reading books, it is worthless without being through it. Secondly, first-hand experience is the most important for building people’s skills. To illustrate, nowadays, programming has become the most popular job in the world. The most successful programmers are the ones who work more often because knowledge taken by books is not so helpful without making applications.

On the other hand, there are some professions which need lots of trusted sources such as books. Firstly, people who work in a certain field, such as a doctor. They need to research in detail about the illness which they are going to cure. They should know all possibilities of happenings during the operation, so they can save a person’s life. The second reason is that books are written by people who have variety experience. People do not need to think about possible inaccuracy of their work because needed content is provided.

To sum up, learning things through experience may be helpful in various ways, but studying builds our knowledge in detail. In my opinion, books are more reliable source of being able to do something because your knowledge is complete.