It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some have proposed that vehicles and other public transportation should not be allowed to enter the city center and bicycles only be used. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this helps society to become healthier and protects the environment from pollution.

The main reason to use bicycles in cities is that this is very useful for people’s health. Using bicycles every day to go to work or any place helps people to be more active. This is good for the human heart and reduces cholesterol levels in the blood. Also, using bicycles makes people feel happy and affects mental health positively. For example, a study in France shows that humans who ride bicycles or walk every day have normal blood pressure and their mental health is at high levels.

Another reason why it is important to ban cars and other transportation like taxis or buses in cities is that this affects the environment. Cars and buses emit considerable amounts of carbon dioxide which is so bad for humans and for the plant. This emission leads to global warming and makes cities warmer. For instance, in Vietnam, a study shows that every year the temperature rises by 1.5 degrees because of a huge emission of CO2.

In conclusion, I believe that it is a very good idea to prevent vehicles from entering city centers which lead to protecting citizens from alot of diseases and make our world cleaner.