Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

In this period of inflation where everyone is getting paid off for their jobs, permanent job holders are getting a lot of subcidies prequisite from the government. These excessive benefits should be balanced by assigning them in community work, tha they do voluntarily as a pay back to the society.This essay will discuss about the rationale they gaining and the volunteer tasks they should be given.

As, it is to well known that government emplyoees are well paid of along with many facilities provided to them. They do not have to care much about their livelihood and savings as goverment covers it all. For example, they are provided medical benefits such as annual health checkup and emergency treatments along with long term hospitalization all covered up under ministery insurance. Moreover, accommodations like quarters have also been provided to them. Furthermore retirement pension gives them a security as a senior citizen. However to compensate all these perks benevolent work should be appointed to these workers.

Explaining some of another points realted to charity work is that, these kinds of areas are in crucial need of man power. The staff should be enlightened the about the demands and emotinal support of this pro bono services and not making it mandatory for them and leaving it upto their perosnal will. For example, gig work at animal shelter, old age homes, orphange where they not only physically help these people in recovering from their condition but also provide them love and care which are in desprate need of. These deeds act as a payback to the society and also helps in personal growth and development of them.

To conclude this essay, it is recomended to send permanent employess to humanitary services but not against their discretion because it not only hurts the people gaining the benefits from community work as worker will not do it by heart and just try to finish it up soon to get relieved.