It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

In this contemporary world, it has been regarded that human being all around the globe wish for latest technologies like car, television and refrigerator. I hold the opinion the benefits of this progress outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will elucidate the detrimental effect on this development as well as my opinion on why I support the advantages.

To commence with, I firmly believe that these devices have made the lives easier. In all walks of life it is important to own these technologies. For instance, car help individuals to commute with convenience, if an emergency comes up people can travel on time. They can go to workplace everyday without hurdles. Surely, cars have made the lives fast paced. Furthermore, refrigerator helps in keeping food fresh for a longer period, save the time and money. It is an essential machinery in every household. Similarly, television plays a significant role in keeping the masses entertained. Stress is common among multiple individuals and TV is proved to be a good source to release happy hormones in brain and decrease the stress level.

On the other hand, there are few drawbacks related to health and environmental issues. These devices generate gasses that are harmful for human body like, car releases carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide which pollutes the environment and increase global warming. The emission of CFC gas from refrigerator is also a major health concern. In longer run it can damage the organs of human body.

In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of environmental pollution and health problems caused by these technologies, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. I support this development as it has made our lives fast paced and convenient.