It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age, if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

As longevity increases, the question of the best retirement age has sparked an intense debate. I fully endorse the viewpoint that they should be kept employed if their well-being allows them to do so given the tremendous merits to the seniors, businesses and society.

Firstly, people who were 60 or over could earn extra income by themselves. The first reason is that in retirement period, the majority of elderly people felt delighted and relieved because they think can spend more time for their kids, but also have sense of disappointed because of being so lonely when their child go to work and school. Thus, some others embarrassed used to kid’s money, because they think about the diligence of their offspring so they doesn’t buy their favorite items and pay for their own expenses. That is the reason why they want to working until they cannot do. For example, the majority of senior citizens in European nations enjoys working rather than stays at home. We can see more companies still employ older people to work for them. Additionally, this view can help factories increase profit margin and efficiently. This is because more business give precedince on older adults who are professional in each areas, this helps them promote rose productivity as well as output.

Similarly, they continue working in their age could create happines and health. Many people just staying home and do housework alone, their kids always going to business and spend more time for their family, if they have private house. Thus, their physical and mental are improved by working. This helps them combat health issues in old age such as improve their bones, back disease… For instance, grandparents in Vietnam or Asian countries like Japan, Korean… are still sell food or merchandise in the market or they take part in hand-made items,… As a result, the people who were in 60 or over should find employment if it is possible, can help them improve healthier and happier when live alone.

In conclusion, although it is great way for the old to continue to work if possible, I still hold the belief that they should take the retirement when it comes to certain ages so they can enjoy life to the fullest.