It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age, if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

No doubt, working in any field for many years gives the worker experience and knowledge more than any employee. That is why some people opine that is a good idea for people to continue working even in their old age. While I admit that experience is an important factor to any firm, in my opinion, by keeping older people, it will affect negatively on the company by reducing employment for the youth.

Indeed, maintaining older individuals will give the firm strength and hardness. For example, experiencing more than 30 years in the same field, will know how to manage and avoid problems that may face the company. Moreover, is advantage to older people to keep working, as in recent study discussing that keeping you mind busy for older individuals will prevent them from Alzheimer and other systemic diseases. Therefore, if the government increases the retirement age and allows the employee in their jobs for years, will might provide an advantage for the firm and older employees.

Nevertheless, simply allowing older employees to work for years, it will affect the new generations that wants to change and make the difference in their country. For instance, recruiting new blood to any workplace will introduce new ideas and solutions for the company. In addition, the new generation has multiple skills that may help the place that they wok in. Therefore, fresh blood will make change and improvement to the country, but they want a chance.

In conclusion, although older people have experience and knowledge, the youth, if giving them a chance, the company improves with their new ideas and passion. That is why I believe that the new blood will make a difference in the country.