It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that it is a natural occurrence for species of animals to cease to exist. Some people held a viewpoint that it is absurb to deter this from happenning. In my opinion, I partly disagree with the notion in question because of some following reasons.

On the one hand, I acknowlegde that disappearces of a branch of animals is unavoiable. One of the most noticeable evidents is that natural habitats are ever-changing. Weather patterns which are becoming more and more severve such as increasing global temperature, earthquake, eruption of volcano, flood have extremely negative impacts on animal species. For example, global warming causes ice-cap melting so that species of animal living in North Pole are robbed natural habitats. As the result, animal species which cannot adapt to these changes are gradually wiped out. Furthermore, extensive developments of some species are likely to cause extinctions of others. Specifically, a species of animal which is superior to seek for food can impose a threat to souces of food of other species; as the result, their quality gradually decreases then vanishes. This process is known as natural selection.

On the other hand, I find it ill-founded to assume that people should not prevent this process from occuring. This is because, the perish of one or more animal species can lead to the falldown of the whole ecosystem. Particularly, species of animals in nature interact and interconnect in one way or another; therefore, the extinction of a animal species can interupt the food chain and threaten the existence of the others. For instance, disappeance of mouse means that one of the most crucial sources of food of snakes is gone. More importantly, humankind is a primary culprit for the disappearance of some animal species. To be more specific, a number of activities such as poaching, deforestation, contamination of environment has been pushed endangered species on the verge of extinction. Therefore, human need to figure out methods to deal with this situation before more and more animal species become extinct which will eventually finds its way back to.

In conclusion, I partly disagree with the idea in question. Though, I admit that the extinctions of some species are inevitable because of severve weather and other intensive species, I suppose that human should join a hand to stop this phenomenon.