It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that there are no compelling reasons for us to prevent natural extinction happening to animal species. I personally disagree with this conviction and will elaborate my argument in this essay.

It is doubtless that the kind of animal species such as dinosaurs or dodos are wiped out completely due to the gradual shift in climate and the rise of sea levels. However, those environmental factors are not considered as the primary contributor to the disappearance of animal species nowadays, mainly because of the activities and productions of humans. As a piece of evidence, the waste generated by industrial activities brings up considerable damages to the environment, devastating the habitats of wildlife. Directly, the chemicals from plants kill plenty of fishes as those components are poured into the sea or indirectly, the poisons cause death in the grass which is a food resource of deer, driving the animal undernourished before die. Another point to discuss is that cutting down woods creates the loss of habitats to various species like leopath or monkeys, forcing them to the edge of extinction.

There are valid reasons for us to rectify the situation. It is obvious that each animal has an essential role to play in the food chain, the loss of one creation will affect negatively to the whole ecosystem, plaguing the death of their related counterparts. Aside from that, animal species have fundamental impacts on the cultural aspects of humans’s civilizations. For instance, sphinxes are worshiped in ancient Egypt as the cats present for a female god, and Indians do so to cow so that people pay respect to their god of cow. In this regard, humans are accountable for recovering the damages done to nature.

To draw the conclusion, the extinction of animal species in modern times is the result of human exploration and development. It is crucial that people should take the responsibility for bounding the lives of those species.