It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Many animal species are in danger or become extinct. It is believed that it is a natural process and humans do not have to be responsible for preventing this. I do not agree with this belief and in my essay, I will convince why humans need to take responsibility for this issue.

Humans are the most important reason for the extinction of animals. To be precise, deforestation for building or manufacturing makes a lot of animal species living in the forests or jungles lose their habitats. The reason is that urbanization requires a huge number of fuels, sources. As a result, many forests are destroyed and animals can not find food as well as abodes. Moreover, poachers hunt the wild animals annually and cause a considerable decline in the number of them. For example, in Africa, many rhinos and elephants are killed by illegal hunters to collect their commercial products. Hence, many kinds of rhinos or elephants could be on the edge of extinction in the future.

On the other hand, preventing animals from being extinct is crucial for our ecosystem. Initially, the loss of animal species could disrupt our ecosystem’s balance. Every animal is meaningful to the food chain. For instance, vegetables are the food of worms, while the small birds eat these worms, and those birds can be eaten by the bigger ones. Hence, if one of them disappears, this structure can be destroyed and many animals may die. Besides, protecting animals is also protecting our biodiversity. Because humans benefit from the variety of nature, we need to maintain its quality while cultivating. Thanks to that, we can make use of all gifted advantages.

In conclusion,the process of animal extinction has been escalated by human activities such as hunting and deforestation. It is important that people should be responsible for protecting all animals to prevent our ecosystem and economy from threats.