It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the extinction of animal species is a part of natural process, so there is no need a hand of human to prevent this. However, I firmly disagree with the statement that people cannot handle this problem.

In the past, almost kinds of animal species became extinct because of the climate changes, but it not happens at the same nowadays. The reason for the disappearance of animals in the current days mostly from the hands of human. There are several actions such as pollution, deforestation and hunting have caused animals extinction to increase. These negative impacts have affected the habitat of wild animals but can still be prevented by humans themselves. Humans can protect endangered animals by establishing reserves and national parks. For example, Cuc Phuong National Park in Vietnam was established to protect many rare animal species.

Another good reason why humans can prevent the extinction of animal species is the research to find ways to maintain the wildlife of animals. Many biologists have studied the environment and behavior of species facing extinction. For instance, the Siberian tiger, the world’s biggest tiger, is facing extinction because of the destruction of its environment and humans are trying to restore its habitat. This has demonstrated human responsibility in facing potential threats to rare animals and their ability to prevent such events from happening.

In conclusion, my disagreement with the statement that animal extinction is a natural process and humans should not prevent it. That is an issue that people should pay attention to, show responsibility and find ways to prevent such incidents.