It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that humans should not prevent the natural process which is the extinction of animal species such as dinosaurs or dodos. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for some reason.

Firstly, not only natural environmental factors but mankind should be held accountable for putting animals on the verge of extinction. Although animals such as dinosaurs died out for environmental changes, this period occurred one million years ago.These days, human activities are the main factor that leads to the disappearance of animal species. For example, the increasing demand of accommodations and cultivation of human result in deforestation, which damages on natural habitats. As a consequence, loss of natural food chain leading the mass of extinction of several animals.

Secondly, animals play a significant role in maintaining the balance of the ecosystem and enriching the biodiversity. In fact, all species in nature are interdependent by providing food sources for another, the extinction has bad influence on this natural process. In addition, the decrease of numbers of animals species that causes difficulties for people to supply food sources in daily life. Furthermore, animals can be a cure for some diseases because of providing medicines from their products that are treatment. For instance, products from the nest are found to be good for people’ s health. If the disapperance of animals species grow up, humans will lost opportunity to discover new drugs in long run.

In conclusion, while some people believe that the natural process about extinction need to be happen, I disagree with this view because of the several damage from presidents and the important role of animals.