It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought holds that the process of animal becomes extinct and that people should not interfere into this phenomenon. From my standpoint, I am completely oppose to this thinking.

Granted, it is justifiable to say that animal extinction is natural as can be seen in the case of dianosaur be driven to the verge of extinction due to the appearance of meteorises. This means, the act of rescuing animal from the defined fate is something beyond human capability. Though this has been scientifically proven, it is just a rarity they may occur in the nature and human, surprisingly, is the biggest threat to animal’s survival. According to datas, there is an ever-increasing loss of habitat of wild animal due to the overexploitation natural resources of people, or the irreversible damage of oil leakage in the ocean to coral reef and aquatic lives. Given those examples, it is clear that the responsibility of people to animal is undisputed.

People’s indifference to the disappearance of species could exert many drawbacks on their lives. First of all, it should be bear in mind that human and animals are togetherly co-exist on the Earth, and that, the loss of some spieces would have a huge bearing on the living conditions of the rest. Second, some countries’s identities are represented by some animals, which means, protecting them from the extinction is a way to prolong one’s culture and tradition. For example, due to the limited food resources and harsh living condition, pandas, which are the essemblance of China’s culture, are standing on the edge of extinction. Immediately, their government have enacted the rule of protecting pandas and their habitat, sent the remained species to the preservation zone. As a result, not only this type of animal has been saved but China’s reputation has also been elevated since the web browsers have widely shared and commented about their action

To recapitulate briefly, though acknowledge the case of natural extinction, I believe that human is a more discernible culprit for their disappearance and people should have preventative actions to confront with this issue.