It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Most students who finished school prefer to take one year. It has several benefits and drawbacks. I think everyone should go to university without a year off, because summer holiday is enough for rest. However, it depends on situation,because there may be many students who can not decide what should they do.

There are significant benefits that to have year off. So, the first is that students have enough time for select subject which relevant to them. However, if students do not like their subject in university they can lose their time with study it. The other advantage is that they have enough time for rest, and next year they will start to lessons with clean mind, and have a clear mind affects in their lesson.

Although it has many good sides, also it has several drawbacks such as losing time. Students who take one year, they feel that they are in the freedom, and sometimes it affects negatively. For instance, students engage in something in their leusire time and when they do not have a lesson, they prefer to stare at phone which contains many programs and platforms. So, they fill their mind with meaningless information.Moreover, taking a one year gap can be cause to forget knowledge. For example if they do not repeat anything they can suffer from some lessons.

In conclusion, I prefer to go university without taking any time. In my view, I think 1-2 months rest is enough everyone and without waste their time, they should start to university.