Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that money and appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate in society about whether success comes to people by working hard and being determined. While many individuals state that wealth and good looks are more important elements, in my view, without hard work and resilience, success might be temporary.

On the one hand, there are key reasons why wealth and a pretty face are chosen as important. One main reason is that wealthy people are not afraid of taking risks. If they start a business but face challenges with managing it, they might not be too disappointed because they can make many more trials again. There is also a popular phenomenon that wealthy people have no fear and are open to problems, which supports the view above. Coming to appearance, many companies that major in the media sphere value people with attractive faces since it helps them to gain a wider audience and develop marketing in general.

Despite these inducements, I believe that success stems from persistent diligence and determination, which builds a solid foundation in future career and personal growth. By working hard, people develop essential skills and gain practical experience that cannot be replaced by wealth or physical attractiveness. For example, celebrities like Oprah Winfrey and Leonardo DiCaprio did not start with enough financial resources, but after years of hard work and persistent effort, they achieved goals and success. Furthermore, determination enables people to overcome obstacles; when people have willpower and a desire to achieve their goals, life difficulties or disadvantages cannot lead them astray on the path to success.

In conclusion, although having capital and an attractive appearance may bring some benefits, I believe that beyond these factors, diligence and determination are more crucial in achieving success.