It is believed that people who read for pleasure can develop better imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch tv. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument?

Nowadays,when modern technologies and life are developing rapidly,increasing number of people prefer to spend their time in front of the TV,while other prefer reading books.It is scientifically proven that reading books show better result in developing language skills then watcying tv/I completely agree with this statement.

Firstly,according to reaserch reading books can improve concentration.Brain begins to perform some substanse which improves work of the brain and responsibility for the brain effective performance.For example, when neuroscientists of Yale Univercity researched two groups of students in 2015 who used reading books and using gadjets for the exam preperation,the final result were surprising.Students who used reading method demonstrated impressive results than studens which used digital devices.Last analysis results demonstrated that digital gadjets have some negative affects on concentration and distructs the main attention from the task.

Secondly I completely disagree with this point of view,because reading books has some negative aspects.Ther are some downsides of reading books.Poor reading habits,such as poor posture or reading for long period in poor lighting, can lead to health problems.Moreover,If person reads a lot of books without a clear goal,He or she can absorbso much information that brain will not want to apply it.Also some books can be so addictive that a person puts everythingaside to read, cancels meetings,and forget to eat.

In sum up, I both agree and disagree with this arguments.Although reading books has some negative aspects such as escaping from reality,deterioration of vision, I am absolutely convinced that the positivequalities of reading such as improving memory and language skills will outweight the negative aspects of reading books.