It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes,rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think it’s better to invest in a small number of premium quality items than to buy a lot of cheap and usually low-quality items. This essay will present the arguments in favor of buying a small number of expensive items and show how this approach will preserve nature and make it more profitable.

To begin with, buying expensive things most often means that they will be more durable, for example, by buying a sweater for a high price you will be able to wear it for several years and it will remain in good quality. This practice allows you to save money. For example, cheap clothes wear out quickly, after several washes they may lose their color and have to be bought again, which is not profitable.Also, expensive clothes are usually of premium quality and with distinctive signs, which makes them more attractive to people and to oneself, this creates a certain personality.

In addition, buying more expensive things is more environmentally friendly because cheap things quickly go out of fashion and a large number of things are not needed, because people do not wear all their clothes, but put them on a couple of times and throw them away, which worsens our environment and leads to environmental problems.

In conclusion, buying a small amount of clothes instead of a large amount of cheaper ones offers many advantages and therefore you should choose this way of shopping for clothes. Although affordable prices are important for some, the long-term benefits of quality clothing justify such an approach as investment and conservation.