It is difficult for people to get enough physical exercise in cities. What are the causes and solutions?

People are becoming more aware of their physical health due to the development of society. From this point, there are rising problems about the difficulties for people to get enough exercise in city life. This essay will shed light on some reasons that have caused this trouble and give some practical solutions.

There are numerous reasons that could be mentioned as the difficulties for the citizens in getting exercises. The first culprit is that the busyness of big cities has caused people to be swept along with the fast flow and could not have enough time for exercise. After a long day of working in the offices, people are more likely to take a good rest than going out to the gym and sports. Secondly, it is hard to take a walk or cycle in the hustle and bustle of the city. In Vietnam, for example, there is no private lane for the bike to commute and the traffic congestion of the city is not suitable for people to take a walk.

However, I believe that there is some possible solution to address and tackle this detrimental trend. As for companies, the presidents should offer their employees a chance to work out during rest time at the offices by constructing sports facilities. These actions not only improve the company culture but also enhance the working capacity in the office environment. In terms of individuals, each should have self-awareness about getting physical exercise regularly. Everyday before bedtime, I would spend about 30 minutes to do some stretching and workout at home to keep in shape and improve physical health.

In conclusion, although living in big cities is difficult for people to get enough exercise during the day, there are still some possible solutions that could be handled by companies and each individual to improve this problem.