It is difficult for people to get enough physical exercise in cities. What are the causes and solutions?

Citizens have more sedentary lifestyle, reasons and some resolutions will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The biggest problem of modern people is the time management, which could be maintained with help of new, and useful habits.

To begin with, majority of people in 21st century work in the offices and live in the flats. Modern work positions do not require any physical activity, at the same time technological advancements help us avoid additional labour. Due to modern hectic lifestyle population is inactive during the daytime and forced to workout at special places, at the special time. For instance, one researcher of the private company conducted a statistic, and concluded that modern people are spending 65% of the day in a seating position.

The best way to improve this situation, is changing lifestyle by gaining healthy habits. People have a tendency to plan their future in the new year eve, but big changes are really hard to make, thats why individuals should start tiny. Instead of going to the crowded gym after busy work day, individuals may try commuting to the work by walking, not using elevator or going for a walk during lunch time. Scientists proved the benefit of 20 minute but consistent daily exercises for our longevity.

In conclusion, modern city environment force people to have sedentary lifestyle, but every person can change their routines with help of mini improvements. We should make small steps to our prosperous future.