It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is traditionally believed that the Internet is an outstanding tool for communication. However, certain people assume that it is not the best place for discovering information. From my point of view, not only do I find it is tough to find a reliable data there, but also, nowadays, it is almost impossible.

Historically, a large number of people believes that the Internet involves only truthful type of information and, therefore, being the most prevalent global network in the entire world, it has gained trust. As example, before World Wide Web, society used to learn the information either from books, or from television programs, or from radio. These traditional media sources always underwent strict editing processes and factual verification before reaching the public, which naturally guaranteed a high level of accuracy.

However, the more the Internet has commenced to evolve, the more false information it has started to involve. Especially, nowadays, due to Artificial Intelligence development, it has become arduous to unearth something, which was not created by it. For example, ten years ago if people strove to find something, they would acquire it sooner or later. Nevertheless, after 10 years, there is a large number of deepfakes and misleading information all over the cyberspace. This makes it incredibly difficult to distinguish between reality and fiction.

In conclusion, although it is hard to find accurate data in the Internet, if a person is a good user of it, it is possible to acquire it. Developing critical thinking and double-checking facts remain essential tools for navigating the modern digital world.