It is important for a government to spend money on vocational training and practical programs (e.g. fixing cars, hairdressing) than on education in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that the governments should priotize spending money on neccessary skills for practical work than using on educational studies in university. Personally, i disagree with this viewpoint to some extent, based on the reasons discussed throughout this essay.

On the one hand, people nowadays are likely to think that such academic performances at school or in classes cannot be applied to real-world situations. Since technological advancement has undeniably offered many advantageous extensions which are conveniently utilized in humans’ daily life, it requires less effort in terms of time and physical movement to look for important information. Therefore, countries should adopt new concepts of practical work into students’ basic curriculum in order to improve people’s confidence so that fundamental skills are built before beginning to step into adult life. Moreover, organizing vocational-style tasks can create a sense of certainty, ensuring that one’s early career progresses smoothly along their chosen career path, as they have fully equipped themself vital skills. Admittedly, they are likely to face fewer challenges than those who have not acquired such practices.

On the other hand, university education is also important to foster several profound abilities which cannot be neglected under any circumstances. First and foremost, educational work can improve surrounding connections as cooperation is encouraged to develop a sense of competence or leadership. Such social anxiety can be avoided as early as possible, as classes and lectures may create closeness among students and strengthen their capacity to help each other through trust. Moreover, logical skills such as critical thinking and creativity are profoundly essential these days due to unpredictable situations involved in this modern era, which is full of chaos in many aspects. Finally, educational work also fosters young candidates to fulfil their dreams of participating in jobs that are aligned with academic work.

In summary, while practical training exerts a strong influence on students’ overall well-being, nations should not solely fund those practices, as educational tasks also provide a significant amount of intellectual development and are fundamental for social growth. Since both aspects are equally important, only combined efforts by governments can ensure holistic development.