It is important for a government to spend money on vocational training and practical programs (e.g. fixing cars, hairdressing) than on education in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that govrnment should prioritize spending money on vocational training and practical programms such as fixing car or hairdressing, while other think education in universities it is more important. In this essay I will explain why I firmly disagree with this short-sighted stance and argue that the opposite approach should be adopted.

One concern stemming from the reason why government should spending money on practical education it is reduction in youth unemployment. Many students believe in idea of high salary, causing study at university and scared of the way to have practical program. Authority support smart people and funds free places for high-intellectual professions, such us businessmen, IT-specialist, or lawyer, ignoring influence people with practcal professions in daily lives. And after around four yeas studying at university there is too many newcomers who believe in high salary in professional working fields because of their diploma. Graduates are overwhelmed choices to find job and working for the low salary or going to the jobs like babysitter just because they don’t want to spend more time or money on extra education in practical program. This is how potentially good hairdressing or fixing cars spesialists choose the wrong way because government support education in universoty by scholarships and grants. For example, my moher from Bratsk where she had a choise to go to the university and to be an engineer or to growing in hairdressing sphere. She got two diploms and hadn’t work experience in engendering. Later, she rethought her career choice and desires and bought hairdressing courses. Now she has fascinating salary in beaty salon and big number of clients. This story and explanation support the view that government should sponsor more practical professions instead of education in universitites, and I constantly agree with this statement.

The second reason why I sure in my position that government should invest money in practical programs is economic resilience. Despite the fact that countries are trying to support piecful communication and ecological safety, global problems and conflicts are still have significant economical influence on countries. A pernament example can be drawn from after-war periods when all life essential systems collapsed, especially hospitals, fabrics, funds for science development, and authority groan under limited resources and shortage of labor in the construction of new housings. The government could decide this problem by financial supporting more practical problems in the past, instead of retrain people with higher education to work with their hands. This example clearly demonstrates that timely funding of applied specialties strengthens the country’s economy and reduces its vulnerability.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that dome people think that government should funds education in univiresities, I am still belive the view that authoriies should give money support or practical professions.