It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this?

It is said that having at least one hobby is crucial for children, young adults ,working people and retired. I strongly concur with this veiwpoint.

Having a hobby is necessary for children to fill out their empty time and prevent the sense of loneliness. Nowadays, most parents are working long hours and do not find enough time to spend with their children. As a result, children are spending multiple hours a day without anything to do, which could make them anxious. To avoid this, children should find a hobby to spend their time with that and become mentally engaged in an activity . Similarly, young adults need hobbies to avoid dangerous and risky behaviors. Most youngsters have plenty of free time with nothing to do and also they are vulnerable to engage in dangerous activities ,such as using drugs, since they do not have enough experience and knowledge. A healthy hobby like playing Basketball or becoming a member of a music band can fill out their free time and keep them away from risky activities.

Furthermore, working adults also need a hobby to relieve from work pressure. Most of these people are exhausted from their working environment and need to spend time in another environment to refresh their minds and avoid burnout. In addition, retired people need a hobby to prevent mental health issues. As the age increases, individuals become more vulnerable to mental illnesses, including depression and anxiety, and one effective way to combat these issues is to keep their minds active, which could be achieved with a suitable hobby.

In conclusion, I maintain that having at least one hobby is essential for different groups of people mainly due to prevent mental problems and work burnout.