It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future.

AIt is widely believed that people of all ages should save money for their future. While some claim it to be an unnecessary, pointless and challenging task, I strongly believe that saving money is essential because of its beneficial impact on people’s view of money and self-control.

Firstly, saving money is undoubtedly a valuable life skill everyone should acquire. The main reason why it is important for youth specifically is that it teaches how to manage your own budget. By restraining yourself from purchasing useless items and limiting your overall spendings, you

learn the real value behind money and start to appreciate it more. Moreover, having obtained this extremely helpful skill, you get an opportunity to spend your saved earnings for more expensive, good-quality and long lasting products, whether it is clothes, devices or services. As a result, you learn how to spend money more thoughtfully and begin to value it.

Secondly, it can also assist in developing self-discipline and self-control. To limit your expenditures, you will have to learn to hold back from frequent impulsive urges to buy something. It requires constant self-restrictions, as well as patience and hard work, all of which contribute to the enhancement of your self-discipline and self-control. These two qualities are unquestionably useful in other aspects of one’s life, such as education, job, health and even personal relationships. For example, to get in good physical shape it takes a lot of self-control and patience to maintain a healthy diet, exercise regularly and have an active lifestyle in general.

In conclusion, whereas some people consider saving money to be a waste of time and energy, I personally believe that it, vice versa, can potentially have a positive effect on people’s perception of money and personal qualities.