It is important to be concerned about international events, even if those events have no direct impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A host of individuals subscribe to the notion that it is not necessary to care for international events, because these events have no direct effect on our lives. Nevertheless, I totally do not side with that position. This is because knowledge of international events allows nations to provide support to other countries and even come up with solutions to their own problems for the reasons provided below.

The first and foremost justification is that people could help other countries’ citizens by caring for international events. Poverty, pandemics, natural disasters and conflicts are, unfortunately, frequent occurrences in many places around the world. By paying attention to these events people could share resources and help others. For a prime example, there are many places in Africa where there is drought and plenty of people here are in difficulty and hungry, By following international events via news, Quang Linh and his friends do volunteer work in Africa to help poor people. Another example is that five years ago, In Cuba, the Covid pandemic broke out and this country didn’t have enough vaccines for all of its citizens. At that time, the governments of many countries donated a number of vaccines to help them overcome the pandemic.

Another rationale could be that governments could learn from other countries to handle their own problems by concentrating on each other’s events. Many communities have similar troubles thus finding out about other countries’ successes or failures will help countries take more effective measures. For example, In the covid 19 pandemic, almost all countries in the world suffer from the pandemic. Therefore Vietnam learned from the way that the Chinese did to protect inhabitants by locking down all the cities and encouraging people to stay at home. After looking at countries like the UK and the US, which had experienced a similar problem during the COVID-19 pandemic. Many governments decided to buy COVID-19 vaccines to inject for citizens to protect them and overcome the pandemic.

In conclusion, for these aforementioned arguments, I completely do not opine that we should not care about global events. The implication of this is that we can support other countries promptly and also learn from their examples to deal with our problems.