It is inevitable that as technology develops, so traditional culture must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together

In modern times, the issue of technology has become highly controversial. It has been suggested that technology and tradition are opposite. To my mind, I think I partially agree with this statement.

On one hand, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that technology and tradition are incompatible. Firstly, people having less social contact. A good illustration of this is that people can stay in home and communicate at home. As a result, community can save their valuable time. The primary argument supporting this idea is that community can go one to another place easily. As a consequence, people can gain entire knowledge and it refreshes their mind setup. Another important point is that it helps to the growth of mass media.

On the other hand, there are several arguments against technology. First and foremost, technology and traditions are similar. This is because farmers use tractors in their farmland. In this time, two sites used together in farmland. Another point is that many people live in country side, such as Japan. They are used using two elements together. Furthermore, technology can preserve traditional cultures.

In conclusion, technology is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. However, I believe quite strongly that technology is an important element in our society.