It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as to whether students should focus on learning about the history of their own country rather than international history. I believe that learning local history plays a significant role for students instead of global history.

Proponents of teaching world history cite various reasons to support their stance. In today’s world, global events have been widely recognized for their entertaining, a feature that sets them apart from purely local and national events. In contrast to, teaching world history causes several disadvantages, which a brunch of historical materials, it leads to overwhelm for schoolchildren, which can overload stress and reduce student’s interest in learning world history. Given the trustworthiness, it seems reasonable for people to focus on reliable sources and key events when studying world history. Furthermore, studying world history allows students to understand international relations between countries. This knowledge can help them appreciate the global politics.

Despite these arguments, in my opinion, global history will soon lose its importance as local history in the future. Local history of is known for its rich cultural heritage, which including traditional festivals, music and folklore. In contrary to, focusing only national events, studying world history exposes students to different cultures and perspectives, which helps them develop tolerance and worldview.

There is a wide range of benefits to learning local history. Teaching local history has been widely acknowledged for helping students understand their country’s wars, revolutions, and migrations and special museums have even been established in regions. Moreover, participating in community events inspired by local history strengthens a sense of belonging.

In conclusion, there is ongoing debate whether navigating world history aid to teach or local history. From my perspective, the subjects are equally significant for country’s development and personal mindset.