It is more important to hear positive news reports about environmental issues than negative news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that it is more crucial to approach positive news reports about environmental issues than the negative news. However, the lack of grasping urgent environmental issues lead to the inefficiency in facing some natural disaster and the danger of environmental problems bringing to human beings. This essay aims to enhance the vital role of concerns about the negative reports of the environment.

There are several reasons that explain why it is important to hear the detrimental environmental information. First and foremost, capturing bad news about the current environmental issues is considerably indispensable. While a number of natural disasters or climate changes are becoming more and more serious, the core problem comes down to ecological disturbances. Therefore, following unfavorable environmental reports support residents and government in finding out the prompt intervention in order to limit damage to people and their property in case of happening disasters. Besides, concerns about detrimental environmental problems can reduce the economic ramifications while environmental elements leverage directly on import and export conditions, transportation or travel. As a result, updating bad news immediately helps the government make informed decisions to mitigate the environmental influences.

Moreover, it is clear that negative reports make a stark and necessary alarm bell for people to identify their wrongdoers on the environment. While the core reason leads to landslide, flood is the repetitive overexploitation from humans to serve the so-called essential demand of them. Relying on the unfavorable environmental reports, people will be aware of their behaviors that impact on the environment, then remedying the consequences and lessening long-term escalating circumstances. Additionally, civilians will be protected from environmental consequences when the disastrous predictions are wide-ranging as mentioned on TV or social media creating conditions for residents to be willing to prepare a timely response to disaster. Therefore, updating bad news about the environment is necessary for people to ensure their well-being and the balanced biodiversity.

In conclusion, although many people hold the view that hearing positive environmental news is more important than the negative ones, I still prefer following cons news to the pros because of ensuring humans’ safety and economy. Only when individuals update constantly the cons environmental news can the undesirable consequences be alleviated.