It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Now that tourists and scientists are given the possibility of being able to advent to natural remote environments such as the South Pole, there are numerous debates about whether this trend is advantageous or disadvantageous. I however agree that this trend is rather disadvantageous.

Being able to travel to such remote areas will surely benefit scientists with all the discoveries they could make. Specified that it is remote, meaning that there is no human development in it whatsoever, being able to finally reach such areas would encourage further studies of our world and its nature. To add, it can even lead to research that could possibly used for our future. As for the tourists, we cannot deny that reaching such places would provide a wonderful experience and life-changing memories.

However, considering the fact that it is remote, no strong reason can testify that human beings can enter these places with the possibility of ruining them. Take into account our environment. Once humans have a grasp on these places, there is a high possibility that they will also pollute them. With the high rates of pollution in the world today, conquering remote natural areas should be left untouched to prevent further pollution. There is no need for the people to intervene with such nature that is already thriving on its own. Chances are, humans intervening with this kind of environment will only ruin it for the various species and wildlife that were thriving.

To conclude, although there are various advantages to this trend, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh them given the fact that such remote areas do not need human intervention as they are already thriving on their own.