It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, some research found that in many countries there are insufficient number of students are choosing the direction of science to study as a subject. There might be some causes such as other subjects are less complex than science and lack of students’ motivation. However, this trend may lead to serious consequences such as less new innovations and breakthroughs, along with not enough engineers and scientists.

One of the main reasons why students prefer other subjects to study is that they are require less efforts to understand. Since subjects such as physics, math, and chemistry are believed to be hard, some students afraid of getting low scores. As a result, they choose other subjects that are easier and less stressful. In addition, other pupils do not choose it, because they do not have enough motivation. Some students influenced by social media, where a lot of bloggers and marketers easily make money. For example, a famous YouTuber called Ms. Beast did not attend college, but now thanks to social media he has millons of followers and he became role model for his audience.As a consequence others think that they would also be like him and chose subjects that require creativity and fun.

Nevertheless, this trend may lead to several negative effects on society. Firstly, a shortage of scientists and engineers may slow techological development. Scientific research are vital for some fields such as medicine, artifical intelligence, and environmental protection. Secondly, countries may become more dependent on foreign techologies if they do not produce enough skilled experts, which means that it has negative effects on economic development.

In conclusion, I believe that students are choosing other subjects to study, since it is less stressful and other easier professions are becoming more popular. As a ramification, a shortage of experts may damage world’s whole development.