It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantage of change outweighs its disadvantage?

Many speculate that change could be more advantageous to some individuals than trying to resist it and choosing a more conventional lifestyle. I wholeheartedly support this statement, as changes are the main drivers of progress overall and can be the cause of the emergence of new opportunities.

To begin with, since the beginning of humankind, changes have been the main progressor of our society. By resisting traditional and obsolete living standards, people used to invent and create things which would result in big shifts in how we used to live. For instance, changes such as the invention of cycle were happening because many people were simply tired of walking long distances. As of now, bikes are one of the most common types of transport and are used by hundreds of millions of people all around the world. Hence, changes bring numerous positive shifts into the way we live.

Moreover, changes are natural occurrences and frequently lead to the appearance of new opportunities. Staying conservative about new and modern aspects of life can come as a drawback to one’s life. Whereas changes bring openness and adaptability, fostering more tolerance to sudden alterations in life. New opportunities let individuals advance in their professional, academic, and daily lives. Accordingly, taking those chances can make people happier and more satisfied with their current condition.

In conclusion, change is a beneficial happening which should not be intervened and avoided. Changes are a key for the intellectual and spiritual growth of many and also result in the occurrence of chances that may bring unexpected and positive shifts in one’s life.