It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantage of change outweighs its disadvantage?

Changes are often considered more beneficial to people than trying to escape them and make everything stay the same. In the essay below, I will understand both sides of the opinions. Firstly, I will show how changes can make your life better. Secondly, I will discuss all the drawbacks of leaving everything remain the same.

To begin with, there are several examples for this topic. The prime advantage of not avoiding changes is that every change is a particular opportunity which can change your life radically. For example, someone is moving abroad for study purposes. They might feel awful and awkward at first, but after they adapt, life gets easier. Then, after they graduate, they are able to choose to move back to where they had been living or start a new life there. Or, for instance, you start reading or doing sports. At first view, it is something basic, but with time this small change will show its benefits.

On the other hand, there are strong statements for this idea. Suppose that you do not change anything. What bad can happen? People are afraid that if they make one mistake or several changes, their life can be destroyed. Besides that, some people consider that if they have shifts, then they will lose their identity.

To sum up, I agree with all viewpoints to an extent. However, from my perspective, changes are essential to become better. You are able to remain everything the same. However, the day when you will regret for things you have not done will come.