It is often said that are studying art is very important, and all children should be taught it. Do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that the study of arts is a very crucial subject, and all children should be taught it. This essay agrees with this statement because, It helps improve creativity, and it gives children a wider range of career options.

The study of arts contributes immensely in the improvement creativity in children. Through the study of some of the topics in arts like Painting, Decorating, or drawing, children are taught how to use there imaginations in drawing or designing things from the scratch, this in turn significantly improves there levels of imagination and creation. An example of how arts have contributed to creativity can been seen in toe countries The Uk (where arts are offered in most schools) and Nigeria ( where arts are not offered in a lot of schools). Uk obviously has a bigger and better arts industry and artists evident in there Fashion Designers and designs, their music and musicians and so on. Compared to Nigeria where these industries are not thriving as much.

Additionally, the study of arts also increases the career options available to children today. Apart from the regular career options in fields like medicine, Engineering, etc, arts has provided us with other career options like Music production, Graphic designing, videography, etc. And this is a very good development because we all can’t be doctors, nurse or engineers, it will leave the field over saturated and cause deficiencies in other important aspects of life like designing clothes which are very essential for man’s everyday life. For instance, one of the biggest industries in the world “Hollywood” came about through the study of arts in American schools as far back as the 18th century.

In conclusion, I restate that i agree that children studying arts in schools is very crucial if we want to foster creativity and increase our avenues to make a living.