It is often said that children should start learning a foreign language at an early age. Do you agree or disagree?

The topic of languages remains relevant in the modern world. Some people believe that children should learn languages in their childhood, because acquire knowledge. I support this statement, because children will usefully study new languages at a younger age.

Initially, it might be challenging for children. They may mix two or more languages, as a result will know nothing. It is much better, to understand one language and after that, to start learning other. In such case, pupil may anyway understand one language better than other. For example, adults find the process of learning languages faster, because they apply logical strategies. It depends on person, but often people mat just forget some languages, which they have learned when they were children.

On the other hand, a lot of studies suggest that children much better learn new information compered to adults. Based on experience, some parents start to speak with their child in two languages at the same time. As practice shows , decision was helpful for children. For instance, mother speak in Russian language with their child, while father communicate in Kazakh language. Children who know two languages are called bilingual. Over time, bilingual may understand, think, express their thoughts at two languages at the same time. Moreover, it supposed improving logical skills for other sciences, such as literature, history. Altogether, it might be difficult for a time, but it does not last long.

Across all arguments we can come to conclusion that children who began learn languages from childhood more successful in this field. It depicts at a lot of spheres and as a practice, help in a daily life. I also assume that languages important part of life, which should deserve more attention and efforts.