It is often said that technology is isolating people. Others argue that technology connects people across distances and cultures. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether the advancement of technology makes people more isolated or helps them to communicate better. From my perspective, i believe that the benefits of technology outweigh its drawbacks.

Admittedly, technology advancement may to some extent put individuals at the risk of social isolation. First and foremost, social media creates superficial relationships with no real emotional depth because online interactions are lacking in physical presence, tone of voice and facial expressions. Consequently, individuals gradually feel a sense of emotional disconnected despite having millions friends on the internet. Furthermore, online entertaining platforms may somehow deteriorate family bonds. For example, many adolescences spend most of their time on the internet or socializing with their online friends, which means that the time spent for their families will be decreased gradually.

However, i believe that technology plays a more pivotal role in strengthening social cohesion and family bond. Firstly, some socializing platforms such as Zalo or Facebook Messenger facilitate the maintenance of long-distance relationships. Families who separated by works and distance can regularly contact through video calls. This, thereby, helps maintaining emotional bonds regardless of physical distance. Moreover, social media platforms also encourage introverted individuals to better express themselves. While face-to-face interaction may put great pressure on shy people, online messaging offers them more time to express thoughts more clearly.

In conclusion, although it is undisputable that technology can foster a sense of isolation, I personally contend that its advantages far outweigh its negative perspective by bridging geographical distances and empowering introverted individuals.