It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

It is claimed that, the increasing level of juvenile delinquency is related to violence in the media. Personally I believe the media is the major contributor to this tendency; however, certain actions can be taken to tackle this issue.

It goes without saying that, teenagers have a great propensity to be influenced by different factors, such as social media platforms, various TV shows, and so on. These kind of factors can lead youngsters astray in terms of crime and violence. To elaborate, teenagers who tend to watch different sorts of films or movie series, including crime and violence committing, are more likely to be delinquent, and even killer. In other word, these youhts start to represent negative attitudes among their peers and family members.

On the other hand, the above-mentioned problem can be combatted with the help of several measures. First and foremost, parents have a significant part to play in youngsters criminal tendency. What I mean by that is a lack of appropriate parental guidance can lead to juvenile delinquency. To mitigate this issue among teenagers parents should monitor their children’s actions. For instance, they can set proper restrictions on mobile phones or laptops, about watched contents, such as violence-related things. Moreover, the government should make various training courses among teenagers so as to enhance their awareness about crime and its’ negative results. In doings so, young people may avoid to commit crime regarding to a long-term sentence, differennt punishment, and so on.

In conclusion, In my opinion media is the main reason, which resulted in crime throughout youngsters, nevertheless, this issue can be solved via several actions.