It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With technology advancements, it has been forcasted that human tend to enjoy more significantly leisure time in 21st century without working digitenlly. From my perspective, I believe this prediction has only partly materialized.

On the one hand, the development of technolgy succeed in providing more free time through unpredected growth of advanced technology.The proliferation of automatic system in industry factories can alleviate the demand of human resources for repetive tasks leading to emloyers working less time than before.Besides, house hold chorce will be done by smart appilances becoming more common such as vaccum leaner robot or dishwasher machine that is going to be ameliorate the quality of life and no longer deprive people of their free time. Therefore, worker can permit flexibility to performance their home from remote areas without wasting time to come to workplace. The advanced of different machines will foster the comfortable and convenient experience for population.

On the other hand, technology also has blurred the boundaries between work and personal life, leading to the increasing work hours for many individual. The ubiquitous presence of smartphones and laptops means that people are constantly connected to their work, even outside of traditional office hours. For example, many professionals receive work emails and messages during their off-hours, reducing the actual amount of free time they have. This undermines the potential benefits that technology could offer in terms of leisure.