It is said that travel broadens the mind. What can we learn by travelling to other countries? Should we first explore our own countries?

In recent years, travelling has become even more accessible and affordable for most people. Some prefer to travel to local cities, whereas others are in favour of going abroad. It is essential to comprehend that the purposes of this activity vary from gaining entertainment and building connections to learning a certain culture. All in all, travelling does expand one’s knowledge and enrichen their experience by offering them an extraordinary way of life.

Therefore, visiting other parts of the world will undoubtedly allow us to be even more aware of how the whole wide world both differs and collides in harmony. In that case, there is an unquestionable opportunity for someone to obtain new information and adapt to a contrasting environment in a different country. Besides, exploring the world will offer the visitor cherished perspectives and not only material goods, but also immaterial things.

Nonetheless, seeking valuable memories as well as widening your experiences does not require you to go far and beyond. In fact, not far from where you are standing was where your ancestors and their offspring made their long life history. That being said, to have a journey in our very own land is to discover our roots. While this is true, the order of one’s decision to travel is utterly up to their preferences.

To sum all up, the writer believes that while roaming to “the unknown” indeed serves us beautiful diversity, it is a must for all humans to be acquainted with their own homeland. However, there is no correct way to travel. If one would rather voyage to the further side of the map first than the closer side, they are the ones to make the call.