It is sometimes said that people should encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

The encouragement for individuals to tie the knots before they reach the age of 30 is common to be done by society who holds religious values, epecially in Indonesia which contains the largest muslim population in the world. However, just because it is stated in the holy book, does not necessarily mean that it’s best for every individual.

From religious perspective, married young is recommended to prevent both individuals to commit zina as it is a sin which prohibited by God. This can helps create society that far from immorality thus making the environment safe and sound. In addition, from health perspective, married young benefits those who wish to concieve and plan for pregnancy, as studies found that the risk of pregnancy in women above 30 to be higher as they age.

However, we can not deny that individual holds their owns values and has their own goals. For people whose adventerue is their core value, they may want to explore each countries in the europian continental before they reach 30 rather than marrying their partner and make a social unit. In addition, some people also are not prepared for living together with other indiviudal for the rest of their life. Maybe these people have gone through a rough journey during their 20s and wish to make peace and heal before they commit to their partner.

In conclusion, instead of encouraging young people to get married before 30, society should be encouraging them to take care of their physical and mental health, pursue their goal, better themselves before they decide to make a social unit. Society should left the decision whether they should be married young to the individuals alone as they are who knows themeselves really well and what best for them.