It is sometimes said that people should encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people still believe the best timing to get married is before turning 30 years old due to social and human-being aspects. I strongly disagree with that argument, in terms of married, I believe that mental and financial stability are more essential rather than age.

To begin with, in today’s fast-paced society, people need to pay attention with their emotional management before getting married. Nowadays, majority of workers get a lot of pressure from their workplaces, and that condition affects their mental stability at home. It also can lead to anger management issue within a relationship. In my opinion, marriage life requires two mature persons with good emotional intelligence, in order to reduce miss-communication problems in the future.

In addition to this, people are facing the increasing rate of living costs day by day, and to tackle this challenge individuals should have a stable financial system. In reality, managing a household really rely on financial aspects. Therefore, it is very crucial for today’s generation to equip themselves with stable income in the first place before getting married. For instance, if they want to become parents in the long run, they need to allocate a huge budget for children’s proper education. Instead of getting married as soon as possible, I think, it is better for saving money as much as we can to reach our bare-minimum budget to start a stable family.

All in all, marrying somebody is not only about age, but more about the preparation of ourselves. I assume, emotional and financial stability should be taken as top priorities before settling down rather than a silly social standarization.