Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said by some that authorities should pay attention on health problems while others argue that government should concentrate on environmental problems such as air pollution and accommodation. In my opinion, I agree that illnesses and diseases should be taken into account by government. However, I also believe that having fresh air is important.

Firstly, the reason why I agree is that health of people plays a crucial role in country’s population number. Having healthy people in the country gives opportunity to increase number of citizens that will help in developing country. For instance, by improving health of people government can improve efficiency of workers in their workplaces. Furthermore, by using and producing efficient treatments they can provide cure not only in their own country but worldwide by selling medical sources such as tablets or vaccines.

Another point with what I completely agree is that having no air pollution is beneficial in both environmental and medical terms. Cleaning air can solve problems such as allergies, because contaminated air may cause problems with breathing and being the reason of allergies in most of the cases. Having clean air may also be good tourist-attractive thing that may boost economy. For example, large number of foreigners prefer travelling to cities with fresh air rather that without it.

In conclusion, people above should not only pay attention to solving one exact thing, but think about all advantages and drawbacks of mixing the problems and finding one perfect solution that may be beneficial from all sides.