Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that governments should help people to prevent illness and disease by reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. I completely agree with that statement since reducing environmental pollution will improve air, water, and food qulity, while reducing housing problems will reduce homelessness.

To begin with, reducing environmental problems will help people to prevent illness because it will improve the quality of air, water, and food. All people connected with the environment as they breath air, drink water, and eat food, so if people face environmental pollution, they will consume polluted air, water, and products. Therefore, people are going to struggle with many diseases, for instance, cought because of the polluted air, or even cancer. That is why, it is important for governments to control environmental pollution.

In addition to that, governments reduce the number of homeless people by reducing housing problems. People spend half of their lives at home, so it is important to feel yourself safe at home, but some people do not have home at all. That is why, reducing housing problems will reduce homelessness as the new accomodation will be built. Therefore, less people are going to live in the streets, which will benefit their health and hygiene, for example, they will be able to have a shower daily, which will reduce skin problems.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that governments should reduce environmental and housing problems to help people prevent desiase as it will improve the quality of air, water, and food, whereas less people will be homeless.