Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments should take measures to reduce environmental issue and a lack of accommodation, exerting an influence on residents. I completely agree this opinion, which help people improve living standards.

Air pollution poses a detrimental influence on human welfare in a modern society. If governments take measurements to reduce the volume of air containing poisonous and harmful substances for their health, people may tend to be resistant to different ailments related to a respiratory system, thereby elevating living standards without difficulties, leading to enhancing their education and employment ability. As a consequence of these improvements, the country that healthy and strong people live in has an ability to immediately achieves higher ambitions, which plays an important role in declining the number of people from disadvantaged backgrounds. For example, in developed nations like the USA, individuals’ well-being dominates rather than other aspects of them. Therefore, government can face numerous benefits linked to health, economy and invest in business, public services, and educational institutions.

Another issue resulting in many disable people is housing-related. Today, in many countries, especially developing ones, some residents are still compelled to live in desperate conditions due to financial difficulties, thereby developing diverse disasters stemming from poor sanitation and insufficient diet among poor people. When governments launch erecting residences and sell them at lower prices, everyone can afford to spend its life in better furnished apartments, leading to avoiding several factors attributed to weakening body conditions. As a result, they do not struggle to work independently and improve knowledge about all fields like science, personal growth, and economy whenever any circumstances even worse ones. Thus, providing shelters through reducing accommodation costs can contribute to enhancing individuals’ welfare without a doubt.

In conclusion, cleaning air from detrimental substances and increasing the number of residents who have their own house by extensive mass construction of inexpensive allow them to survive from health problems and substantial progress in living standards.