Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals consider that governments are expected to address issues in healthcare, whereas others contend that authorities need to concentrate not only on pollution but also on living conditions. Although mitigating air pollution and the construction of houses are essential for leading a life, I firmly believe that tackling diseases must be a priority because this will contribute to a healthier workforce, including builders and volunteers. If they struggle with infectious diseases, workers cannot work without treatment.

It is argued by some that governments ought to prioritise air quality and living conditions rather than concentrating on the healthcare system. Many countries may experience overpopulation. Consequently, this suggests that a considerable number of people are concerned about the lack of affordable accommodation. In terms of air pollution, members of societies are apprehensive about air pollution levels, which greatly influence people and the way they breathe. As a result , large cities might attempt to prevent this problem.

However, I believe that the state needs to devote attention to public health because, in construction processes or in gaining pollutants from natural zones, people are required. Take a long-term building process, for example. A large proportion of workers are involved in the construction sector. Then, unexpectedly, all of them are infected with a fatal disease which has already caused losses of life. As a consequence, there is a high likelihood that no one will replace them, especially in a lockdown.

In conclusion, while others believe that authorities should take into consideration the level of air pollution and living conditions, I maintain that they need to prioritise healthcare and monitor diseases in order to prevent losses of life, as a strong workforce is crucial for national development.