Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief by many individuals that in order to prevent illness and disease, authorities should pay attention to minimize environmental degradation and housing troubles. In response to this phenomenon, I would like to state my partial agreement for a number of reasons, which will be outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, it is truly apparent that the way governments notice decreasing environmental issues is immensely suitable. The first thing is air pollution has a negative impact on the health of people, especially in the respiratory system. We know that we will not survive if we do not have oxygen to breath. However, due to industrialization, our atmosphere is also affected by the air released from the factories, which can make our lungs suffer from it. Therefore, there are a lot of diseases that can be diagnosed such as sore throat, bronchitis and dangerously lung cancer, which is one of the most fatal diseases for humans. In addition, environmental degradation also contributes to the danger of severe weather. For instance, gases released into the atmosphere can diffuse to the atmosphere and make the weather more extreme. The phenomena like continuous heavy rain, flood and storm are caused by it and this problem will negatively affect human life, especially in their working or activities.

On the other hand, it will not be adequate if the authorities only focus on dropping environmental degradation. One of the essential factors they also should pay attention to is the human factor. We all know that the awareness of humans in the inhabitants’ protection is not good. They usually have some actions that are harmful to the environment. Furthermore, they also usually think that protecting the environment is the responsibility of the government. As a result, this thinking will make the quality of the environment become remarkably worse and the governments’ handling of the environmental system will be overloaded, which can contribute to the decline in the health of humans. Additionally, there are some people who only care about their finances and profit. Therefore, they put some poisoned nutrition to the products and foods and sell them at a sharply cheap price for people. This is an enormous issue because if people absorb these products, their organs will accumulate each element of the poison and break at a certain time that can make people fall heath rapidly.

In conclusion, i think the method of preventing illness and diseases by noticing to environmental problems is very suitable and personally i want to add the methods belonging to the human factors such as government should improve the laws to own some strict punishments for people who have the wrong behavior affecting to human health and raising their awareness in the protection of inhabitants.