It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this?

I absolutely agree that everyone should have hobbies, at any stage of their life. As “hobby”. I consider any activities tha someone do for pleasure purposes only. For example, children and young adults have their time at school, they do different sorts of activities, but they have a educational purpose.

Children and young adults should be able to get home and do something only for fun. Even when the activity involves learning something, when it’s a hobby, there’s no pressure, no stress, only the fact that theyre doing what they enjoy, for fun. Such as playing an instrument, or only listening to music, playing outdoors with friends. painting, playing sports, etc. A hobby can involve commitment, or not. In my case, I used to play with friends on the street when I was a kid. This was my hobby. As I was growing up, I started to listen to music and play guitar and found myself enjoying other hobbies.

The same applies for retired people. They should all have hobbies in their lifes. After so many years spent mostly working, it’s great for them having some activities to focus on. But, again, no pressure involved. Retired people usually have more free time to spend doing what they actually enjoy, so, if they have the chance, the should accumulate as many hobbies as they can and relax during retirement.

People then might find easy to say that kids, teenagers and retired people should have hobbies, since they usually have more free time. But what about working people? Yes, they definitely should have hobbies, and I would say that they need those.

Bring a working person nowadays it’s not easy. People spend several hours at work. on the way to work, on the way back home, taking care of their family, cleaning their houses, doing shopping, cooking the next day’s lunch, etc. They’re plenty of tasks that can’t be skipped, so, when do these people enjoy themselves and do something for fun? It’s important to have this in mind and value any free time doing any sort of hobby that make them feel relaxed, instead of productive. Working people are the ones who mostly need a hobby, so they can enjoy life as it should be enjoyed, with no pressure, deadlines or bosses. Just doing something because it makes them feel good.