Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate about whether climate change leads to a detrimental effects on businesses, or whether others argue that it plays an instrumental role in creating business prospects. While critics believe that the ecological crisis causes serious problems via supply chain disruptions, I would argue that it offers some benefits through encouraging innovations and creating lucrative fields.

On the one hand, It is important to acknowledge that there are some drawbacks of climate crisis for the companies. Initially, droughts and floods may disrupt companies by breaking their supply chain, since companies considerably cannot import raw materials they needed. Furthermore, companies may arguably incur substantial losses by disasters, through damage to factory machinery.

On the other hand, climate change inevitably provides some positive sides, improving green technologies and resource-efficient consulting. This can be explained by the fact that people tend to opt for electric cars because of a carbon footprint of fuel to the environment by global warming and air pollution. As a result, the transition to low-carbon economy undoubtedly would be massive source of income for entrepreneurs. Moreover, if the government passes a strict taxes for factories due to their detrimental effect on atmosphere, they are more likely to appeal to consultings for the purpose of solving their problem, creating more job openings fot them. Finally, companies may generate enormous revenue, once they start the production of environmentally friendly products, such as eco-bag and natural fruits, because of an increasing demand of eco-consciouc consumers for these kind of products.

In essence, although environmental issues may negatively affect companies by interrupting supply chain and harming infrastructure, I believe that its benefits, including the improvement of eco-friendly technologies, effective consulting and sustainable products, are logically acceptable.